The Catholic Children's Bible app for iPad

The Catholic Children's Bible app 

The app, pre-loaded with stories 1-10, is now available! Plus, you can buy additional story sets easily right within the app. Those additional story sets include stories 11-20, 21-30 and 31-40 and will be available through in-app purchase!

The most loved Bible stories come to life before your eyes through vibrant images, dynamic animation, realistic sounds, and engaging interactivity! Watch as your child interacts with each story and is empowered to read, live, and love the Word of God. This app is designed for elementary-age students, but is sure to be a hit with the whole family!


  • Young readers will be drawn in as they experience the sights and sounds of each Bible story.
  • Children will find themselves exploring key Biblical themes through a variety of features designed just for them
  • Lively games and puzzles will encourage children to discover multiple ways to engage with the Bible
  • Read It! allows children to listen to and read the Bible story at their own pace. Even the youngest readers will be able to follow along and understand
  • Children can touch bold vocabulary words in order to hear an easy-to-understand definition of more challenging words
  • Understand It! enables children to comprehend central themes by using child-friendly backgrounds and explanations of the Bible story
  • Font size and audio speed can be adjusted and sound can be turned on and off to customize the app according to learner’s individual needs.
  • Live It! provides engaging activities such as poems, prayers, trivia, fill in the blanks, and word jumbles to help reinforce the main focus of the story
  • Children receive immediate feedback as they’re completing the activities, which encourages and motivates them to continue learning
  • Tell It! provides an easy way for children to practice retelling the story in their own words

The Catholic Children’s Bible app, only from Saint Mary’s Press, comes preloaded with 10 highly interactive stories for your child to enjoy right away!

Stories include:

  • God Made Us to Love and to Be Loved (Genesis 1)
  • Adam and Eve Disobey God (Genesis 3)
  • God Saves Noah’s Family (Genesis 7)
  • God Makes a Promise with Abraham (Genesis 17)
  • A Lamb Saves God’s People (Exodus 12)
  • God Leads the Israelites Out of Egypt (Exodus 14)
  • God Gives His People the Ten Commandments (Exodus 20)
  • God Calls Samuel (1 Samuel 3)
  • Samuel Anoints David as the Future King (1 Samuel 16)
  • God Helps David to Defeat Goliath (1 Samuel 17)

PLUS, you can buy additional story sets easily right within the app. Each additional story set is priced at $3.99. Must purchase the Catholic Children's Bible app Stories 1-10 for each additional story pack to play.

Story Set 2 includes:  

  • Solomon Builds a Temple to Worship God (1 Kings 5, 6)  
  • We Ask God to Forgive Our Sins (Psalm 51)
  • Isaiah Promises a Peaceful Kingdom (Isaiah 11)
  • Jonah Runs Away Instead of Obeying God (Jonah 1)
  • Jesus’ Birth Was Special (Matthew 2)
  • Jesus Obeys His Heavenly Father (Matthew 3)
  • Jesus Teaches Us How to Be Happy (Matthew 5)
  • Jesus Teaches Us How to Pray (Matthew 6)
  • Jesus Helps Us in Times of Trouble (Matthew 8)
  • Jesus Makes Peter the First Pope (Matthew 16)

Story Set 3 includes:

  • Jesus Welcomes Children! (Matthew 19)
  • Jesus Gives His Life for Us ( Matthew 27)
  • Jesus Wants Us to Help Others Know Him (Matthew 28)
  • John the Baptist Prepares People for Jesus (Mark 1)
  • Jesus Heals People from Sin and Sickness (Mark 2)
  • Love Is the Greatest Commandment (Mark 12)
  • The Last Supper (Mark 14)
  • The Women Find the Empty Tomb (Mark 16)
  • Mary Trusts God Completely (Luke 1)
  • Jesus Says He Came to Save Us (Luke 4)

Story Set 4 includes:

  • The Transfiguration (Luke 9)
  • The Good Samaritan (Luke 10)
  • The Forgiving Father (Luke 15)
  • Jesus Turns Water into Wine (John 2)
  •  Jesus Feeds a Huge Crowd (John 6)
  • Jesus Is the Good Shepherd (John 10)
  •  Jesus Is Taken into Heaven (Acts 1)
  • The Holy Spirit Comes to the Disciples (Acts 2)
  • Saul Is Changed after Meeting Jesus (Acts 9)
  • The New Jerusalem (Revelation 21)